Mask of Magnaminty: 6/10

Standard

LUSH Mask of Magnaminty

I have never done any masks before. Doran, however, has some experience but he didn’t want to try this one, so it was up to me take my first step into the world of masks. As I dove in to the sea of mask containers in LUSH, this one stood out as the most pleasant and “magnaminty” looked like “masculinity” with their crazy font, so i thought this one was meant for men. Plus anything minty is good in my books. Mint is synonymous to clean in my mind. I even saw their Youtube explanation on how to use it; it seemed simple enough. Apply on face, wait and wipe off. How scary can it be?

I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the container and smelt mint chocolate chip ice cream. A way to a man’s heart is through his stomach; I say. These LUSH people really know what they’re doing. The mint really cooled my face down so I figured something good was happening.

In the end I’m really not sure if my face was really cleaner than before. I did notice my face had a slight green tint to it though.

PROS: 

  • smells nice
  • has beans to help exfoliate
  • the mint makes me feel like i’m getting clean

CONS:

  • the smell starts getting old after a few uses
  • turned my face green
  • having China clay sounds a bit racist and ambiguous

WOULD WE BUY AGAIN:

No

 

Leave a Reply

