Craft Time: Crochet Whales

Standard

Lately I’ve been in this vortex of crafting videos on YouTube and I have no regrets. I am not ashamed to admit, I now know how to make fancy shaker cards, felt animals (see previous crafting attempt), pretty nails (don’t even get me started on snow globe nails) and now crochet animals.

I wanted to make some adorable whales, so Doran and I went to buy some blue, grey and white yarn. We came home with our yarn and two 5mm crochet needles and started to crochet only to realize that our yarn was mean for 4mm needles. Fail. None the less, we forged ahead with our over sized needles and began the journey to adorableness.

wp-1485051431842.jpg

After 30mins of trial and error, we ended up with two lovely…

wp-1485051547475.jpg

Buttholes….

Clearly we did something wrong. Doran gave up under the guise of “needing better instructions”, but I persevered and I think I did a very good job for my very first crochet whale.

wp-1485051421607.jpg

You know this might be something I could really get into. It’s been two weeks and I’ve made more whales, stars, and a turtle!

Success!!!

Leave a Reply

